top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Idea Development

Reflecting back on my ideas allowed a chance for me to consider and discuss my final idea for a solution to the project. After a group critique, it was agreed by many that my solution would be not to have a hanging installation. Instead, it should influence larger aspects of structure and form for a more focused and ambitious plan. This will avoid seeing where materials will take me through assembling and such. Later, it was suggested that I use a wreath or sphere to produce a constructive and innovative textural design; something that I have not seen or heard of before. Nothing more than fabric Christmas wreaths came up on my Pinterest, so it will definitely be something new emerging. I became more and more positively confident about the idea of a wreath and sphere, noting them down beforehand enabled me to thoroughly compare these to my other ideas. Having both structures will be more of a time based challenge, something I have never played with before. So, I think that this would be an intriguing race against time.

Therefore, I have produced one additional idea to my collection of proposals, depicting the visual idea of the wreath. Once drawing, I knew exactly what I wanted. It was like the missing jigsaw puzzle was finally put into place. The ball has started rolling again.


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page