top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Alberto Giacometti

Another artist I looked into was Alberto Giacometti. Most of the drawings he created were very expressive, not much detail involved at all. It was more of a 5 minute drawing rather than sitting for an hour concentrating. I dedicated the entire page to this drawing to improve my confidence with larger spaces and not be too overwhelmed by the blank white areas (it's there to be used!). My recreation of this piece was almost like a continuous line drawing, my pen hardly lifted off the page. Although I was following the form to his subject of the piece, I was tempted to change it up a bit by dragging the pen in different directions as opposed to following the artist's direction of line.

Originally, I believed that the use of pen would have been a good idea to emphasize the lines but it wasn't until later that I realized his use of lines were far less prominent to mine. Therefore, as an improvement, I would likely use a pencil or use a lighter pressure on the pen and not continuously overlap the existing lines.

The completed sketches and demonstrations of the artist's work. Annotation still needs to be included. I do plan to continue developing the page sometime tomorrow during my free time to create a more visually exciting double page piece -- perhaps incorporate colour since a lot of the pages I find are currently too dull. However, my main focus was to at least complete the drawings. Small adjustments can still be made and can be worked back into at some point.


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page